Appearances in 2019

January 23, 24

Albuquerque, New Mexico

February 6

Portland, Oregon

Tiffany Center Emerald Ballroom

Discussion about my new book, Save Me the Plums: My Gourmet Memoir.

February 23, 2019

Miami Beach, South Beach Wine and Food Festival

Loews Miami Beach Hotel

Tribute dinner for Nancy Silverton and Rhonda Carano

March 3, 4

Oslo, Norway

Parabere Forum

Book Tour for Save Me the Plums 

Monday, April 1

Brooklyn, NY

Books Are Magic (offsite event)

Link

Tuesday, April 2

NYC, NY

Rizzoli

Link

Wednesday, April 3

Raleigh, NC

Luncheon: McIntyre’s

Evening: Quail Ridge

Link

Thursday, April 4

Atlanta, GA

Atlanta History Center

Link

Friday, April 5

Houston, TX

Blue Willow

Link

Sunday, April 7

NYC, NY

Cherry Bombe Jubilee

Link

Monday, April 8

San Francisco

Luncheon: Book Passage

Link

Evening: Marin JCC w/ Copperfields

Link

Tuesday, April 9

San Francisco

Omnivore Books

Link

City Arts & Lectures

Link

Wednesday, April 10

Santa Cruz Book Shop

Link

Thursday, April 11

Seattle

Book Larder

Link

Friday, April 12

Los Angeles/Manhattan Beach

Luncheon: Pages

Link

Saturday, April 13

Los Angeles Festival of Books

Monday, April 15

Nashville

Parnassus Books

Link

Thursday, April 18

Boston

Harvard Book Store at Brattle Theater

Link

Tuesday, April 23

Miami

Books & Books

Link

Wednesday, April 24

Chicago

Book Cellar

Link

Thursday, April 25

Kansas City

Rainy Day Books

Link

Monday, April 29

Calgary

Wordfest

Link

Wednesday, May 1

Toronto

George Brown College

Link

Friday, May 5

Montreal, QC

Appetite For Books in conjunction with the Westmount Public Library

Link

Friday, May 10

Chatham, NY

Chatham Book Store

Link

Saturday, May 25

Spencertown, NY

Thursday, June 14

Aspen, Colorado

Food and Wine Classic

Link

Saturday, July  6

Hudson, NY

Talbott & Arding

Link

Saturday, August 3 

Martha’s Vineyard, Mass

Martha’s Vineyard Book Festival

Link

Friday, September 13- Sunday September 15

New Jersey

The Farm

Link

Friday, September 21

Lunch and Talk, Ojai Valley Inn

Ojai, California

Link

Monday, October 28

Author Lunch, Brandeis Club

New York City

Wednesday, November 6

Botanical Garden Tribute to Daniel Boulud

Duquesne Club, Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania

Link

Tuesday, December 10, 2019

Reception and Talk

Lawrence Family JCC, La Jolla, California

Link

Thursday, December 12

Panel, The 100 Most Jewish Foods,

7:30 PM, The Skirball, Los Angeles

Link